CT Bail Bonds | 860-SET-FREE (738-3733)

Bail Bond Payment Plans

Bail Bondsmen in the State of Connecticut must be licensed in order to conduct bonding business. Bail bond costs are set by the Connecticut Insurance Department.

Prior to the execution of a bail bond, all bondsmen must get written authorization from a third party or if possible the defendant. (Step 2 in our bail bond process)

If the bail bond “Premium” (our fees relating to bailing you out) cannot be paid in full before we bail you out, a bondsmen can arrange a payment plan (35% down payment of our fees). Any unpaid balance must be paid within 15 months from the time of bail.

35% DOWN

Anyone looking for a bond needs to pay a minimum of 35% of our fee’s up front.  You can find a bond fee calculator on the home page to calculate your bond fees as well as the required down payment.

Example:  You have a $5,000 bond.  Our Fee’s total $500.  35% of 500 = 175.  We would require $175 to get you bailed out today.

Read More: Public Act No. 11-45